NE State Logo

Northeast State IT Help Desk


Northeast State's Information Technology staff is committed to maintaining technology and providing service that enhance the learning experience for students, faculty and staff. (For more immediate assistance, please scroll the contact information section at the end of this page.)
How to use this form If you experience a problem using any of Northeast State's technology resources, please use this form to request assistance.

Though not required, why do we ask you for your:
  1. Banner ID: To expedite handling of issues related to account or course access
  2. Last 4 digits of your social security number: To expedite handling of issues related to account or course access
  3. Telephone number: To contact you if additional information is required and to notify you of the status of your request
  4. email address: To contact you if additional information is required and to notify you of the status of your request
Help Desk Request Assistance Form

* Required Fields

Northeast State Home Page

Technology Resources

For Issues Related To

Contact

Telephone

Email Address

Network Access
MyNortheast
Password Reset

Tom Huskisson

423-354-5146, Ext:  5146

tjhuskisson@northeaststate.edu

Steve Nickols

423-354-2492, Ext:  3547

msnickols@northeaststate.edu

iPads

Logan Mason

423-354-5103, Ext:  5103

lbmason@northeaststate.edu

Patsy Bowers

423-354-2409, Ext:  3387

psbowers@northeaststate.edu

Pay-to-Print
Pay-to-Copy

Kevin Hubbard

423-354-2447, Ext:  3260

kshubbard@northeaststate.edu

Patsy Bowers

423-354-2409, Ext:  3387

psbowers@northeaststate.edu

D2L

Dr. Tom Wallace

423-354-2413, Ext:  3388

tbwallace@northeaststate.edu

Mike Collins

423-354-2444, Ext:  3505

mwcollins@northeaststate.edu

Northeast State provides active students, faculty, and staff with Northeast State email and network access accounts. Wireless access is available throughout most of the main campus and off-campus sites.

There are multiple computer labs across the main campus and off-campus sites. These computer labs are designated as curriculum-specific computer-based classrooms or open-use computer labs.

Multimedia resources are available in conference rooms, auditoriums, lecture classrooms, ITV classrooms, and curriculum-specific computer-based classrooms.

Active students, faculty, and staff have access to printing resources in all computer-based classrooms and computer labs on a pay-to-print basis.

Open Computer Labs

Northeast State Main Campus, Blountville

Room C2424 General Studies Building

Room L302 Library Building

Northeast State at Kingsport

Kingsport Higher Education Center, Room 331

Regional Center for Advanced Manufacturing, Room 137

Regional Center for Health Related Professions, Room 216

Northeast State at Gray

Room G104

Northeast State at Elizabethton

Room E116

Information Technology Help Desk Information

Currently three regularly staffed Computer User Support/Media Services support centers exist.  They are located on the Blountville, Johnson City, and Kingsport campuses.  Other Northeast State campuses and sites are served as needed by staff from each of these centers.

Main Campus IT Help Desk Center Contacts

Name Title Telephone Email Address Hours
Patsy Bowers Director of Computer User Support/Media Services 423-354-2409
Extension: 3387
psbowers@northeaststate.edu 8:00am - 4:30pm
Monday - Friday
Logan Mason Information Support Specialist 423-354-5103
Extension: 5103
lbmason@northeaststate.edu 8:00am - 4:30pm
Monday - Friday
Terry Weber Evening Computer Technician
(Part-time)
423-354-5181
Extension: 5181

tvweber@northeaststate.edu 1:00pm 9:15pm
Monday - Thursday

Northeast State at Johnson City IT Help Desk Center Contacts

Name Title Telephone Email Address Hours
Alfred (AJ) Rodriguez Computer Technician 423-354-5321 Extension: 5321 ajrodriguez@northeaststate.edu
8:00am - 4:30pm
Monday - Friday

Northeast State at Kingsport IT Help Desk Center Contacts

Name Title Telephone Email Address Hours
Jason Phillips* Lead Computer Technician 423-354-5510
Extension: 5510
djphillips@northeaststate.edu
8:00am - 4:30pm
Monday - Friday
Vicky Crawford* Computer Technician 423-354-5139
Extension: 5139
vacrawford@northeaststate.edu 8:00am - 4:30pm
Monday - Friday
Anthony Adams* Computer Technician 423-354-5533
Extension: 5533
awadams@northeaststate.edu
1:00pm 9:30pm
Monday -Thursday

8:00am 4:30pm
Friday

*These individuals may also be contacted for assistance with multimedia resources in Kingsport.

Media Services Help Desk Contacts (for all locations)

Name Title Telephone Email Address Hours
Eric Morritt Media Services Manager 423-354-2517
Extension: 3317
ewmorritt@northeaststate.edu 8:00am - 4:30pm**
Monday - Friday
Patsy Bowers Director of Computer User Support/Media Services 423-354-2409
Extension: 3387
psbowers@northeaststate.edu
8:00am - 4:30pm
Monday - Friday

**A part-time media services assistant is available until 6:00pm at 354-2517, Extension: 3317.